The Beatnuts

The Beatnuts originally came together in 1989 in Queens, New York. 3 members, Psycho Les (Lester Fernandez), Ju-Ju (Jerry Tineo), and Fashion (Berntony Smalls). In the early 1990's the trio did remixes for Cypress Hill, and Naughty By Nature among many others. Their original goal was to just make beats. This earned them a contract to call their own with Combat Redords. Their first album came out in 1993 and was entitled, "Intoxicated Demons". This was a short LP containing 10 tracks. Fashion was jailed for 6 months soon after the albums release for drug charges, and after his release left the Beatnuts and went solo releasing his own album. Soon afterwards Les and Ju released another album this time self-entitled with Violator/Relativity Records. In 1997 the smash hit single "Off Tha Books" was released on the album, "Stone Crazy""The Spot Remix" was released next with remixes of several of their popular tracks, along with a new track. In 1999 The Beatnuts released the hit album, "A Musical Massacre". Their latest album Take It or Squeeze It was released last year in 2001, leaving Beatnuts fans hungry for more. The Beatnuts released the album entitled "The Originators" on October 22nd 2002, released on Landspeed-Records. The Nuts currently have left Landspeed and on Penalty Recordings having released their lastest album "Milk Me."